[OOC] A Bit About Myself And This Blog

I assume if you are reading this you may want to know something about me, and if you don’t, I’m going to tell you anyways.  I have been playing eve for almost two years, and I can honestly say it truly is a hobby for me.  I am an executive officer of a relatively small and mellow corp, which is part of a relatively small and mellow alliance.  We are currently in the process of recruiting and redirecting the way we operate.
In real life I am a theoretical computer science major at Coastal Carolina University in South Carolina.  I love my major and the field I am heading into, despite the fact that it robs me of sleep, social interaction, and EVE time.  I currently work as a web designer toiling away with HTML and PHP in Dreamweaver, while simultaneously designing the front end visuals in Photoshop and Illustrator.  Obviously in the next few weeks this blog will be getting a significant visual boost.  I don’t plan to be in web design for long, I will soon be moving towards software engineering and plan to break into the gaming industry, albeit an uphill battle.  Other than eve, work, and school, I spend my spare time surfing, boozing, and watching American football.

I plan to keep this blog mostly fiction oriented, but how it evolves may be another story.  I have the first section of my first story posted, and plan to have several installments.  If you have any suggestions or comments, please leave them, I welcome all statements, no matter what they say.

Just in case you wanted to know a bit about the man behind the story’s…

One Response to “[OOC] A Bit About Myself And This Blog”

  1. Hey there!

    Welcome to the EVE blogging community! It’s nice to know a bit more about the man behind the blog; especially when it’s IC!

    I added your blog to my EVE Player Blogroll and will list it amongst the recent additions in an upcoming post.

    I’d appreciate if you made a post about it and added the blogroll page link to your blogroll!

    Cheers

Leave a comment